THE BUTTERFLY HAS AWAKEN….

8 thoughts on “THE BUTTERFLY HAS AWAKEN….”

  1. This is so true of so many people in emotionally abusive relationships. They start to believe the words of the abuser and feel helpless to leave because they think they are lucky to have anything, even abusive painful behavior. I am so proud to see that you can finally see the real you in the mirror and that you are worth every happiness that you desire. You have come a long way since getting back your own bed! I am so happy for you. I hope that things are well for you. I have been down for a couple weeks. I am just now feeling better and catching up. You go girl!

    Like

  2. I felt the same way in my abusive marriage….that I was somehow made wrong but isn’t it so freeing when your eyes are finally opened to learn that God doesn’t make mistakes, people do and that God gave you everything you need to be great when He made you! Writing about my experiences has been eye opening as well. Glad you are able to express your feelings in writing as well…so therapeutic!

    Like

    1. Thank you for bringing something so imperative and something I need to bring up, because it wasn’t just me that opened up my eyes, IT WAS GOD, putting it down is therapeutic and helps us realize our journey and even though much of it is painful it helps us to remember so that we never slip back. Thank you for your beautiful words.

      Like

Leave a comment